The Riversiders.

Border Divide

Wigan Warriors Supporters Club

The Riversiders are the supporters club of Wigan Warriors.

They have existed since the days of Central Park to provide a structured body which supports the Wigan Club by organising activities and giving fans a voice.

Regular meetings are held on the first Tuesday of the month (subject to change) in the South Stand Bar during the season and the Wish FM Lounge during the close-season, starting at 8pm (doors open at 7pm)

Membership for the calendar year costs £8 adults and £4 for under 16’s, which includes a varied and entertaining program of meetings plus members discount on special fund raising events such as the popular Question of Sport night and end of season dinner. You can also enjoy a one-off taster meeting prior to joining.

The Riversiders are proud sponsors of Warriors future stars from the Under 19’s, providing Man of the Match prizes as selected by their coaches, showing just one of the reasons why The Riversiders raise funds.

In 2018 the Riversiders will sponsor Callum Field Nathan Reidy Matty Peet and Darrell Goulding. In addition the Riversiders are proud to sponsor Gemma Walsh from the newly formed Warriors Women’s Team coached by Amanda Wilkinson. Gemma has taken part in three world cups and has 15 caps for England.

Remember - The Riversiders is club run for and by its members and ideas from the members for our activities are actively encouraged.


Tuesday 19th Feb An evening with Andy Gregory to honour his admission to the Hall of Fame. Event will take place at St Judes ARLFC at 7-30pm. Tickets cost £5 inc a hot pot supper and are available from Barbara n 07798 900913 or on match days in the south stand bar.

Our next supporters club meeting is Tuesday 5th MARCH at the DW Stadium. Doors open 7-00 pm meeting starts 8-00 pm. Be sure to check our social media outlets for updates.

Contact The Riversiders

Mobile: 07522 479625


Twitter: @TheRiversiders

Matchdays: South Stand Bar before and after the game.


Following our AGM on Tuesday 5th February 2019 your new committee will be :

Jeanette Lusher - Chairperson Mike Binder - Vice Chairperson Barbara Thompson - Treasurer Graham Blakeley - Secretary

Committee Members: Rita Skett, Gail Featherstone, Angela Coats, Dave Winstanley, Lynne Carroll, Victoria Carmichael–Smithies, Amanda Rankin and Bernard Cusick